Was an active member of Nairn Curling Club from 1934 until 1971, when he retired from his dental practice and moved away from Nairn.
He was made an Honorary Skip of the Club in 1973, a position he held until his death in 1988.




Offices held:

Icemaster 1946
Match Secretary 1946 – 1971
President 1952 - 1954
Moray Province President 1964 – 1969
Hon President Moray Province 1971 – 1987

Curling Highlights:

Nairn CC Whitelaw Kettle (Points) 1945-46.
Nairn CC Park Cup 1951-52, 1955-56.
Nairnshire Curling Association. MacArthur Cup 1963.
Moray Province Division Cup 1970.

He was chairman of Nairn County FC during their glory years in the late 60's and 70's. He was a man who not just took part in community sporting activities, but got others involved too.